Difficult moment in my life

When I was younger, I used to spend a lot of time with my grandmother, we did everything together, she came to visit me almost everyday. I was growing up and well she was getting older, she had some heart problems and etc, I was too young to understand what was happening. Time was passing and even if I didn’t understand a lot of things In life I knew something was wrong, she was starting to visit less and when she did visit me, you could see how she didn’t have energy to play with me. Sometime later, I didn’t see her for about 2 weeks, I started remembering how every single night she was visiting, she took me to see the moon in our backyard and things like that. The expected thing happened, she was gone for some weeks and I asked my parents where she was all the time, they wouldn’t answer. One day my whole family was gone for the day except me obviously, all dressed in black, I was left with my nana wondering what was going on. That day they told me she passed away, of course I knew what it meant, but didn’t quite understand it. A big part of my life was gone, my best friend and my grandmother. Time helped me a lot, while time passed my sadness did too. That’s something that really helps, not thinking about stuff that makes you sad and looking at the positive things in life.

Leave a comment